Delete a job
Last updated: November 1, 2026
You can delete any job. Deleting a job removes the job and some of its records. Other records are kept but are no longer linked to the job.
Important: Deleting a job is permanent. You can’t restore a deleted job.
What’s deleted and what’s kept
| Record | When you delete the job |
|---|---|
| Tasks, forms, and notes | Deleted |
| Job costs | Deleted |
| Appointments and files | Deleted or kept, as you choose |
| Estimates, invoices, and purchase orders | Kept |
Records that are kept are unlinked from the job and remain as stand-alone records.
Delete a job
- Open the job.
- Open the job’s more options menu, and select Delete job.
- Choose whether to delete or keep the job’s appointments and files.
- Confirm the deletion.
To keep a job but mark it as finished, close it instead by changing its status to one marked Closed job. See Job statuses.