Cancel or delete a purchase order
Last updated: November 3, 2026
Cancel a purchase order to keep it on record, or delete it to remove it.
Cancel a purchase order
- Open the purchase order and select its status.
- Under Change status, choose Canceled.
A canceled purchase order remains in your purchase orders list. Canceling doesn’t notify your vendor. See Purchase order statuses.
Delete a purchase order
- Open the purchase order.
- Open its more options menu and select Delete purchase order.
- Select Yes, delete. To keep the purchase order, select Cancel.