Duplicate a task
Last updated: November 3, 2026
Use an existing task as the starting point for a new one.
Duplicate a task
- Open the task and open its options.
- Select the duplicate option. A new task opens.
- Review the new task and change any details as needed.
- Save the task.
Note: If you close a new task without saving, select Keep working to continue or Discard to leave without creating it.
The duplicate is a separate task. Changing it doesn’t change the original task.