Merge customers
Last updated: November 4, 2026
Merge duplicate customer profiles into one. All records move to the customer being kept.
Before you merge
The contact information of the customer being removed is permanently lost. Copy anything you need to the customer being kept first.
Merge a customer
- Open the customer being removed.
- Open the customer’s more options menu and select Merge customer.
- In Merge customer with, search for and select the customer being kept.
- Select Merge.
The customer being removed no longer exists after the merge. The customer being kept has all the records and keeps its own contact information.
Warning: A merge can’t be undone.
When you can’t merge
- QuickBooks Online: Merging is turned off while the QuickBooks Online integration is active.
- Sub-customers: Parent customers and sub-customers can’t be merged. See Sub-customers.